Erskine Park High School logo

Erskine Park High School

Erskine Park High School

Pride in Achievement

Telephone02 9834 3536

Learning at our school

Find out more about what your child will learn at our school.

The NSW Education Standards Authority (NESA) is responsible for the curriculum, Kindergarten to Year 12, for all NSW schools.

For the high school years, NESA develops syllabuses for all subjects in 8 key learning areas:

  • creative arts
  • English
  • human society and its environment (HSIE)
  • languages
  • mathematics
  • personal development, health and physical education (PDHPE)
  • science
  • technological and applied studies (TAS).

NSW schools also offer special religious education and special education in ethics via approved providers, where available.

Like all NSW schools, we have developed teaching and learning programs to suit our local context and the needs of our students.

To learn more about the curriculum in NSW, visit:

Stages of learning

There are 6 stages of learning from Kindergarten to Year 12. High school covers Stages 4 to 6.

  • Stage 4 includes Years 7 and 8.
  • Stage 5 includes Years 9 and 10.
  • Stage 6 includes Years 11 and 12.

Subject selections

Years 9 and 10

Students in Years 9 and 10 have the opportunity to choose elective subjects. For more information view the Year 8 into 9/10 subject selection booklet (PDF 551KB).

Years 11 and 12

Students have an extremely important decision to make in regards to the subjects they will study during Years 11 and 12. The decision students make about their subject choices depends on (and may have consequenes for) what they want to do in the future. For more information view the Year 10 into 11/12 subject selection booklet (PDF 3.2KB).


Moodle is our schools e-learning platform, it contrains information on the school and curriculum. Go to the Moodle site.

Related content